The Boston Marathon

In bright Monday sunshine, the winners of the famed 126th Boston Marathon were Kenya’s Peres Jepchirchir and Evans Chebet. Jepchirchir won the women’s division in 2:21:01 in a dramatic race that changed leads eight times in the final mile, while Chebet, who took the lead with about five miles remaining, captured the trophy in the men’s race in 2:06:51 (The Washington Post).

Jepchirchir’s time was the third fastest in Boston Marathon history. In the men’s pro division, Kenyan runners finished 1-2-3.

%d bloggers like this: