Tennessee Firearms Statewide Meetings

TFA Chapter and Regional Meetings for July 2015

Here is the line-up for July TFA Chapter meetings. We are getting great response all over the state and are looking to grow our number of chapters to thirty by the end of 2015.

July 6
Putnam/Upper Cumberland Chapter
Logan’s Roadhouse, 1395 Interstate Drive, Cookeville
First Monday at 6p
Chapter Leaders – Tom Arnold (arnldtcj@aol.com)
Bombdog Hamilton (bombdog46@gmail.com)
July is group discussion.

July 7
Knoxville Chapter
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza, 7644 Mountain Grove Road, Knoxville
First Tuesday at 6p
Chapter Leaders Charlie Thoms (cthoms43@aol.com)
Liston Matthews (listont@gmail.com)
July speaker is Adam Wilson of the Knoxville PD.

July 9
West TN Chapter
Brooks Shaws Old Country Store, 56 Casey Jones Lane, Jackson
2nd Thursday at 5:30p
Chapter Leader – Richard Archie (rarchie@hmcompany.com)
July speaker is Major Brian Thompson, Law enforcement Mgr., TWRA.

July 14
DeKalb County Chapter
Pizza Hut, 120 East Broad Street, Smithville
2nd Tuesday at 6p
Chapter Leaders – Brandon Gay (dekalbtfachapter@gmail.com),
Michael Auffinger (Michael.auffinger@gmail.com)
July speaker is Sen. Mae Beavers

July 14
McMinn/Morgan County Chapter
Liberty Recreation, 2615 Morgan County Highway, Wartburg
2nd Tuesday at 6p
Chapter Leader – Jody Zorsch (jzorsch@highland.net)
July speaker is Jerry Zorsch

July 16
Tri-Cities Chapter Inaugural Meeting
Shooter’s Edge, 413 Century Court, Piney Flats
3rd Thursday at 6p
Chapter Leaders (in process)
July speaker is Jeff Hartline, TFA Field Director

July 16
Memphis Chapter
Range USA, 2770 Whitten Road, Memphis
3rd Thursday at 6p
Chapter Leaders – Pat McGarity (sales#patriotperformanceusa.com)
Kenny Crenshaw (kcrenshaw@herb-systems.com)
July Speaker unknown

July 20
Montgomery County Chapter
Clarksville Gun & Archery, 1690 Golf Club Lane, Clarksville
3rd Monday at 6p
Chapter Leaders – John McConnell (sales@clarksvillegunsandarchery.com),
David Driver (david.driver@clarksvillegunsandarchery.com),
Michael Crimmins (mike@clarksvillegunsandarchery.com)
July speaker is Rep. Jay Reedy.

July 20
Robertson County Chapter
Catfish House, 3424 Tom Austin Highway, Springfield
3rd Monday at 5:30p
Chapter Leaders – Chris Orndorff (jeanluc2@bellsouth.net),
Terry Shows (terry.shows@csstn.com)
July speaker is Dave Davis, retired Green Beret Sniper

July 21
Nashville Chapter
Golden Corral, 315 Old Lebanon Dirt Road, Hermitage
3rd Tuesday at 5:30p
Chapter Leaders, John Harris (jharris@harrislawoffice.com),
Jeff Hartline (jefferyhartline@gmail.com)
July speaker is Nashville Mayoral Candidate, Bill Freeman

July 23
Monroe, Meigs, McMinn Chapter
Western Sizzlin’, 1804 Decatur Pike, Athens
4th Thursday at 6p
Chapter Leader, Joseph Parker (joe.parker.tfa@gmail.com)
July speaker is Sen. Mike Bell

July 23
Rutherford/Cannon Chapter
On Target, 915 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro
4th Thursday at 5:30p
Chapter Leaders – Matt Studd (mstudd1028@aol.com)
Scott Stouder (sstouder1971@yahoo.com)
John Cunningham
July speaker Daryl Mackins, Founder of A Soldier’s Child Foundation

July 27
Cheatham County Chapter
Riverview Restaurant, 110 Old River Road, Ashland City
4th Monday at 6p
Chapter Leader – Jeff Crow (jeffcrow@charter.net)
July speaker unknown

July 28
Williamson County Chapter,
Shoney’s, 1306 TN-96, Franklin
4th Tuesday at 5:30p
Chapter Leader – Craig Hartline (wchartline@comcast.net)
July speaker is Joanne Bregman on Refugee Resettlement

July 28
Sumner County Chapter
Tennessee Pour House, 880 Greenlea Blvd., Gallatin
4th Tuesday at 6p
Chapter Leader – Brad Staats (bradstaats@consultel.us)
July speaker is Rep. Courtney Rogers

Chapters will be re-starting soon in Hamilton and Hamblen, and starting soon in Hardin, Greene, White, Weakley, Obion, Maury and Bradley. If you have friends or family in other parts of Tennessee that currently do not have a chapter meeting, please let Jeff Hartline know at jefferyhartline@gmail.com or call him at 615.483.3955.

John Harris

TFA Volunteer Executive Director

P.S.   Consider making a contribution to the TFALAC (TFA’s PAC) at donate.tfalac.org. These funds are used to help men and women who support the 2nd Amendment retain or win Senate and House seats.

Tennessee Firearms Association is a IRS Section 501(c)(4) advocacy entity and is not a charity. Tennessee Firearms Association Legislative Action Committee is a state political action committee. Contributions to TFALAC are not tax deductible for IRS purposes.
%d bloggers like this: